International Association of Academicians Connecting  Scholars, Scientists and Engineers 


IAASSE started out humbly as an educational awareness group, but then quickly saw the potential for harnessing the power of the internet and social media to raise awareness among research scholars, scientists and engineers to make a difference in our world. 


IAASSE is a member-driven organization that accomplishes through the efforts of its members. It keeps moving becuase of wide range of actvities like organization of conferences, journal editing, reseach paper series publication  etc. Its members  are encouraged to take a direct hand in policy decision of the association.

IAASSE has a dual technical structure and its highest governing body is, the IAASSE Executive board that comprises of IAASSE members. The Executive board includes President, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer, and 15 executive members representing geogrophical councils/affiliates/societies to govern the association’s internal activities and to collectively manage all aspects of staff operations. The President, Vice President, and Secretary/Treasurer are elected office with a term of four years.

The IAASSE executive board is accountable to the members and has supervision, control and direction of the affairs of the association. It actively pursues the association’s mission, determines its policy within the limits of the law, Bylaws, and Articles of Incorporation. It upholds the IAASSE Code of Ethics and supervises disbursement of the association’s funds. The Executive Board develops the strategic plan and direction for the association under the guidance of the association bylaws approved by the IAASSE members.The board recommends and implements policies and programs with specific intention to benefit its members, and the public in general.

Further IAASSE is organized into distributed councils based on geography and technical focus in Africa, China, Europe and India. These geogrophical councils comprises of local members  with simialr technical interests and work as membership and business liaison to increase awareness of associations activities, organizing high‐quality conferences, to help increase the number of student and professional members.


Members on the board of take IAASSE forward with varied expertise, strategic leadership skills and a deep understanding of the communication profession. The executive team oversees full-time, part-time, and temporary employees dedicated to support IAASSE initiatives.

Image description

Frank Lin 

Professor & Dean, California State University, 

San Bernardino, CA, USA


Teaching: Professor Lin teaches in the Information and Decision Sciences Department. He received his PhD in Management Information Systems with minors in computer science and educational psychology and an MBA in Management Information Systems from State University of New York at Buffalo (SUNY Buffalo). As an Associate Dean for international programs at CBPA, he also leads several short-term study abroad programs to Japan, China, Taiwan, Korea, India, France, Germany, UAE, and Costa Rica.

Image description

Michael Pazzani

Vice Chancellor, Research and Economic Development,

University of California, Riverside, CA, USA


Dr. Michael J. Pazzani is Vice Chancellor for Research and Economic Development at University of California, Riverside. His responsibilities at UCR include oversight of research, external funding for research, corporate partnerships and technology commercialization.  Dr. Pazzani is also a Professor of Computer Science.  He has published over 150 papers on machine learning, knowledge discovery from databases, personalization, internet search, and recommendation systems.  He serves on the Editorial Board of Machine Learning.  He is a Fellow of the Association for the Advancement of Artificial Intelligence. 

Executive Team

Andy Borchers

Professor, Lipscomb University, Nashvill, TN, USA

Zoubir Mammeri

Professor, Toulouse University, France

C P Gupta

Professor, Rajasthan Technical University, India

K Mustafa

Professor, Taibah

University, Madinah, KSA

Amimul Ahsan
Professor, Putra Malaysia University, Malaysia

Nishtha Kesswani

Faculty, Central University of Rajasthan, India

Yogesh Meena

Faculty, Malaviya National Institute of Technology, India


Lalit Garg 

Faculty, University of Malta, Malta


Mohammed Smadi

Islamic Azad University, Iran


Emin Taner ELMAS

Adjunct Professor (Dr.), Sistemas Technology & System Production, Turkey

Yun Tian

Faculty, California State University, Fullerton, USA


Ashok Patel

Faculty, University of Florida, USA

Ching Hsien Hsu
Professor,  Chung Hua University, China


Lai Khin Wee

Faculty, University of Malaya, Malaysia

Hamid Ali Abed Al-asadi

Faculty, Basra University